Avatar of admin


Sen. Paul Announces Service Academy Nominations for 2015

February 10, 2015 in Politics & Elections

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Sen. Rand Paul today announced his service academy nominations for 2015. Fifty-one Kentuckians were nominated to the U.S. Military Academy, the U.S. Naval Academy, the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, and the U.S. Air Force Academy. ‘It is an honor to nominate these young women and men from Kentucky to attend America’s esteemed service academies,’ said Sen. Paul. ‘I applaud each of these students, both for their hard work in the classroom and their dedication to our country.’ The nominees, and their hometowns, are listed below: United States Military Academy Nomination 1Tipton Alexander – Glasgow Emily Brunner – Louisville Nathaniel Freihofer – Hebron Mark Cole Green – Mount WashingtonChristopher Hidalgo – Goshen Michael Hyman – Brooks Meredith Laskey – Fort Thomas Cedric Miller – LouisvilleRobert Rodgers III – Goshen Eric Sirles – Mount Washington Nomination 2William Bossert – Lexington Joshua Carroll – Hebron Samuel Decker – Louisville Peter Fields – Erlanger Campbell Gott – Bowling GreenPatrick Eamon Hannan II – Paducah Brandon Hottois – Mount Washington John Rudd – WilmoreChristian Simms – Bardstown Lauryn Westman – Louisville United States Naval Academy Nomination 1Charles Bryce Anderson – Russell SpringsCaleb Bridgwater – LouisvilleAaron Conway – Smiths GroveChristopher Dyer – LouisvilleIsaac Feinn – LouisvilleBraxton Foote – Hebron Campbell Gott – Bowling GreenZoe Moon – Fort MitchellAndrew Pennybaker – ProspectAlexander Reczek – Louisville Nomination 2Alexander Armstrong – ErlangerTriston Cottrell – DrakesboroAndrew Ferguson – LexingtonGregory Hamilton II – GeorgetownAlec Hazeres – BellevueStanley Hines Jones IV – GeorgetownChase Kindler – LouisvilleKenneth Montgomery – WinchesterDaniel Walker – ProspectRyan West – LouisvilleUnited States Merchant Marine Academy Tipton Alexander – Glasgow Caleb Bridgwater – Louisville Andrew Ferguson – LexingtonJan-Niklas Isenhart – Goshen Zane Logan – Winchester Will Matherly – Elizabethtown Patrick Mills – Owensboro …read more


Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.